Is being sad better than being happy?

crying inside out

I recently wrote a piece on Medium entitled “Is being sad better than being happy?” Below is an excerpt.  Check it out and let me know what you think.  AND if you haven’t seen inside out yet, what are you waiting for??  It’s amazing.

P.s.  I don’t share anything really about the movie, just a question that popped into my head as soon as I was leaving the theatre

One of life’s greatest gifts to us is our emotions. I mean, what would life be like without them? Each one help to balance out the other and, in more ways than one, they compliment each other, helping to mold/shape us into the people that we become tomorrow. Personally, disgust is one I use a little too often and for anyone that has driven with me, Anger can be a best-friend (Let’s be honest, if you are a slow driver get in the right lane — figuratively and ACTUALLY).

Leave a Reply

