Tears of Joy #69

I cried last night.

I don’t do it often but when I do I am always in one of those deep modes where I think about life and all the things I haven’t done or all the goals that I have had that I have not been able to accomplish, but last night it was different.  I had just finished watching the Walter Mitty movie, to which I absolutely loved. I was truly inspired all the way up through the end of the movie to stop daydreaming and start doing. And then tears of joy began jumping from my eyes.  I started thinking about all the things that I had accomplished and all the things God had/has saved me from.  I began to just think in a thankful way of all the life I still have to live and the positive impact that I intend on having on the world.  It’s really amazing to think about how much impact a single person can have on the world and that no longer scares me.  It fuels me to be and do the best that I can to make sure that till my dying breath I am doing things to help uplift and make an impact.

Live to make a difference no matter how small or how large and you won’t regret it.

-CE

Leave a Reply

