NOt Today

It has been a tough day today so far.  You know, just one of those days were things don’t seem like they are going as planned.  On the way to class my car’s brakes blew out.  Had a test today which, I was almost late to, and I don’t really know how I did which, admittedly, scares me.  I don’t get nervous or panic easily or often but now is one of those times where I’m at my wits end.  Frustrated is probably the best word to describe me now.

It’s during times like these where I learn the most about myself and even know as I type these words to an unseen audience I am filled with so much emotion I can feel it seeping through every pour on body.  So what did I do, I prayed and looked up some encouraging quotes to help keep me level headed.  I found this one by Helen Keller:

“Character cannot be developed in ease and quiet. Only through experience of trial and suffering can the soul be strengthened, ambition inspired, and success achieved.”

I still scared, upset, panicked but I don’t know I just pray, hope, and have some level of belief that things will turn out, you know.  I hope life goes well for all who read.

Leave a Reply

